Billy s Boy

Billy s Boy Author Patricia Nell Warren
ISBN-10 STANFORD:36105023745271
Year 1997
Pages 307
Language en
Publisher
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Twelve-year-old John William longs for the father he has never known, and when he has a disturbing dream that reveals unsuspected facts about this mystery man, John offers difficult questions to his lesbian mother, friends, and newly discovered family members

Where the Red Fern Grows

Where the Red Fern Grows Author Wilson Rawls
ISBN-10 0399551697
Year 2016-05-03
Pages 224
Language en
Publisher Delacorte Books for Young Readers
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

For fans of Old Yeller and Shiloh, Where the Red Fern Grows is a beloved classic that captures the powerful bond between man and man’s best friend. This special edition includes new material, including a note to readers from Newbery Medal winner and Printz Honor winner Clare Vanderpool, a letter from Wilson Rawls to aspiring writers, original jacket artwork, and more. Billy has long dreamt of owning not one, but two dogs. So when he’s finally able to save up enough money for two pups to call his own—Old Dan and Little Ann—he’s ecstatic. It’s true that times are tough, but together they’ll roam the hills of the Ozarks. Soon Billy and his hounds become the finest hunting team in the valley. Stories of their great achievements spread throughout the region, and the combination of Old Dan’s brawn, Little Ann’s brains, and Billy’s sheer will seems unbeatable. But tragedy awaits these determined hunters—now friends—and Billy learns that hope can grow out of despair. Praise for Where the Red Fern Grows A Top 100 Children’s Novel, School Library Journal A Must-Read for Kids 9 to 14, NPR Winner of 4 State Awards Over 7 million copies in print! “A rewarding book . . . [with] careful, precise observation, all of it rightly phrased.” —The New York Times Book Review “One of the great classics of children’s literature . . . Any child who doesn’t get to read this beloved and powerfully emotional book has missed out on an important piece of childhood for the last 40-plus years.” —Common Sense Media “An exciting tale of love and adventure you’ll never forget.” —School Library Journal “A book of unadorned naturalness.” —Kirkus Reviews “Written with so much feeling and sentiment that adults as well as children are drawn [in] with a passion.” —Arizona Daily Star “It’s a story about a young boy and his two hunting dogs and . . . I can’t even go on without getting a little misty.” —The Huffington Post “A brilliant literary work.” —TeenInk.com “We tear up just thinking about it.” —Time on the film adaptation From the Hardcover edition.

Billy s Booger

Billy s Booger Author William Joyce
ISBN-10 9781442473515
Year 2015-06-02
Pages 40
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Billy's wild imagination gets him into trouble at school, but a creative writing contest could be the perfect opportunity for him to shine.

The Afterlife of Billy Fingers

The Afterlife of Billy Fingers Author Annie Kagan
ISBN-10 9781473606920
Year 2014-08-04
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Hachette UK
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In 2004, bad boy Billy Fingers Cohen, a homeless small-time drug dealer and addict in a state of drug induced euphoria ran into a busy intersection and was killed instantly by a speeding automobile. He left behind a grieving sister. For weeks she struggled with grief and tried to make sense of Billy's seemingly wasted life and tragic death. A few weeks after his death, William Cohen, aka Billy Fingers, woke his sister Annie at dawn. 'I'm drifting weightlessly through these glorious stars and galaxies and I feel a Divine Presence, a kind, loving beneficent presence, twinkling all around me.' Billy's ongoing after-death communications take his sister on an unprecedented journey into the bliss and wonder of life beyond death. Billy's profound, detailed description of the mystical realms he traverses, the Beings of Light that await him, and the wisdom he receives take the reader beyond the near-death experience. Billy is, indeed, as Dr. Raymond Moody points out in his foreword, explaining the phenomena we've known about since ancient times, an afterworld walker. A fascinating page-turner filled with wisdom, humour and hope, The Afterlife of Billy Fingers, will forever change your views about life, death and the hereafter. If I could give you a gift it would be to find the glory inside yourself, beyond the roles and the drama, so you can dance the dance of the game of life with a little more rhythm, a little more abandon, a little more shaking-those-hips.

When Fraser Met Billy

When Fraser Met Billy Author Louise Booth
ISBN-10 9781476797298
Year 2015-04-21
Pages 320
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

A mother offers a touching, true account of how a rescue cat named Billy transformed her autistic boy's life. Original.

In the Flesh

In the Flesh Author Clive Barker
ISBN-10 9780743417334
Year 2001-02-01
Pages 192
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Horror stories tell of a vicious supernatural killer who stalks a young social worker, two businessmen seduced by a mysterious woman, and a frog race to determine the fate of the world.

Boys Who Rocked the World

Boys Who Rocked the World Author Michelle Roehm McCann
ISBN-10 9781582703626
Year 2012-10-30
Pages 256
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Presents short profiles of famous men throughout history, from King Tut to Crazy Horse to Stan Lee to Shaun White.

Anything for Billy

Anything for Billy Author Larry McMurtry
ISBN-10 1451607741
Year 2010-06-01
Pages 416
Language en
Publisher Simon and Schuster
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

The first time I saw Billy he came walking out of a cloud....Welcome to the wild, hot-blooded adventures of Billy the Kid, the American West's most legendary outlaw. Larry McMurtry takes us on a hell-for-leather journey with Billy and his friends as they ride, drink, love, fight, shoot, and escape their way into the shining memories of Western myth. Surrounded by a splendid cast of characters that only Larry McMurtry could create, Billy charges headlong toward his fate, to become in death the unforgettable desperado he aspires to be in life. Not since Lonesome Dove has there been such a rich, exciting novel about the cowboys, Indians, and gunmen who live at the blazing heart of the American dream.

Billy s Big boy Bed

Billy s Big boy Bed Author Phyllis Limbacher Tildes
ISBN-10 1570914753
Year 2002-01-01
Pages 32
Language en
Publisher Whispering Coyote Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

As Billy gets too big for his crib, his parents buy him a new bed, but Billy is not sure he is ready for the change, until his favorite teddy bear ends up sleeping in the new bed.

Spring Rain

Spring Rain Author Gayle Roper
ISBN-10 9780307781673
Year 2011-02-02
Pages 352
Language en
Publisher Multnomah
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

In this first book of the Seaside Seasons series, Leigh Spenser, a young teacher and the single mother of ten-year-old Billy, is thrown into conflict. Clay Wharton, the boy's estranged father, comes home to Seaside, New Jersey, to await his twin brother's death from AIDS. Threats against Billy's life ratchet the tension tighter, as Leigh wrestles with both tough and tender feelings for her old flame. Clay's own conflict, as he seeks to come to grips with his brother's lifestyle choices and the needs of the boy he fathered, underline the issue of God's forgiveness in the hearts -- and lives -- of this modern-day family. An emotionally gripping read! From the Trade Paperback edition.

Run Billy Run

Run  Billy  Run Author Matt Christopher
ISBN-10 9780316095822
Year 2009-12-19
Pages 145
Language en
Publisher Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

Running has always been the fastest and easiest way for Billy Chekko to get around. Now that he's on the track team, running has a whole new meaning. It's his chance to show his family and his friends what he's really made of. But when Billy is goaded by a bully into a race he stands little chance of winning, he's faced with the greatest challenge of his life. Will he decide to run or walk away?

Billy the Kid The Endless Ride

Billy the Kid  The Endless Ride Author Michael Wallis
ISBN-10 9780393075434
Year 2008-03-17
Pages 368
Language en
Publisher W. W. Norton & Company
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

“Countless books have been written about the infamous outlaw ... this is surely one of the best.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review In this revisionist biography, award-winning historian Michael Wallis re-creates the rich anecdotal saga of Billy the Kid (1859–1881), a young man who became a legend in his time and remains an enigma to this day. In an extraordinary evocation of the legendary Old West, Wallis demonstrates why the Kid has remained one of our most popular folk heroes. Filled with dozens of rare images and period photographs, Billy the Kid separates myth from reality and presents an unforgettable portrait of this brief and violent life.

The Cinema of Ken Loach

The Cinema of Ken Loach Author Jacob Leigh
ISBN-10 1903364310
Year 2002
Pages 211
Language en
Publisher Wallflower Press
DOWNLOAD NOW READ ONLINE

"The Cinema of Ken Loach: Art in the Service of the People examines the linking of art and politics that distinguishes the work of this leading British film director. Loach's films manifest recurrent themes over a long period of working with various collaborators, yet his handling of those themes has changed throughout his career. This book examines those changes as a way of reaching an understanding of Loach's style and meaning. It evaluates how Loach incorporates his political beliefs and those of his writers into his work and augments this thematic interpretation with contextual information gleaned from original archive research and new interviews."--BOOK JACKET.